Wowzers! I’ve been spoiled!

I went to the post office today, and found a package… My Chocolate Swap pal, Chrissy F., has spoiled me absolutely rotten!!!

Look at all this stuff!!! And most of it was wrapped in paper too (sorry, had to rip it out before I took pictures – just be glad I had the patience to get home first!) The little wrapped package at the top is for the kids, I’m saving it till they get home from school.

Here’s the low-calorie part – KOIGU!!! which I’ve not had the pleasure of knitting before… It’s scrumptious!And the high-calorie, high-protein part… CHOCOLATE!!! She send me tons! Fudge, cookies, a chocolate cherry bar, minty goodness, chocolate “hedgehogs,” “sweet georgia browns,” a chocolate box sampler, chocolate leaves, and DARK hot cocoa!!!

AND, as if all that weren’t enough…

…treats for Rudy and Hannah! Venison and Bison cat and dog treats – which they love, of course. (Though I don’t know if it’s wise to let Hannah eat bison – she already thinks she’s the next world ruler; she’s likely to tell tales of hunting it herself.)

Chrissy, you’re absolutely the best, and you filled my rainy day with sunshine! Thank you!!!

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

