Roving Swap gifts!

I received a package from my Roving Swap pal, Morgan – she really spoiled me!!! (I think she misread the swap guidelines – it said at least 4 ounces, not nearly four pounds!!!) Really, I was so excited and overwhelmed – it’s all beautiful, and it’s all fibers from shops I haven’t tried yet.

She send 8 oz. of undyed merino (in the upper left corner,) these color-icious rovings from Spunky Eclectic,

(Wool blend in Oddities and Hot Dog, left and front, merino in Confused on the right.)

And as if that weren’t enough, she also included these two batts from Spritely Goods.

They are named Pink Guava and Moss, and they are so soft! Merino with just a touch of sparkly fiber in them… ahhh.
Now the only problem is which to spin up first!!!

Speaking of spinning, I spent the past couple days spinning sock yarn from some superwash roving I’d dyed awhile back.

I call it Lost Lake, because I dyed it inspired by the colors I saw on a little fishing expedition at a similarly named spot in the Chugach mountains last summer.

In other news, I started a new Upstairs Sock.

It’s Traveller’s Stocking, from Knitting on the Road, in Cherry Tree Hill supersock (can you tell that yarn is sold locally?) Terracotta colorway. I believe it is destined to become a Downstairs Sock once I’ve worked though the textured charted cuffs.

All for now.

One thought on “Roving Swap gifts!

Leave a Reply

