Still here

I’m still here, and things are at a stand-still here.

I spent Sunday through Wednesday nursing a very sick kiddo, and, in true Mommish fashion, appear to be coming under the weather myself. Not that it’s kept me from knitting or spinning, and since the sun is out today I’ll even give you a few photos…

Finished socks for my Sockret Pal”
Juta’s Stockings” from
Folk Knitting in Estonia
My own handspun, size 2.5 mm (US1.5) ebonywood dpns

Wine and Roses mitt, ready for the thumb
from Winter 06/07 Interweave Knits
done in my handspun silk, size 2.25mm (US1) dpns

My newest sock, ready for the heel flap
STR in “Farmhouse” knit in Ann Budd’s Diagonal Rib pattern

All for now. I’ll post more when I’m feeling up to it.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged

3 thoughts on “Still here

  1. I finally opened up my package from you (its been sitting on my counter neglected because I just wasn’t up to doing anything!)OMFG (if you need the F translated its f***ing) I love the socks. They fit PERFECT. Did I mention that they fit PERFECT?????? And your yarn. And and and … Thank you so much. I opened them the other night and it filled my heart. I put the socks on right away and then wore them again yesterday when I got home from work. xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxmorganwww.fibreaddict.com/blog

Leave a Reply

