Almost there…

I’m so close to finishing Millicent #2… I feel fairly confident I can promise finished shots for Wednesday. (I expect tomorrow they will be blocking…)

Just so you don’t think I’ve forgotten my poor wheel, I must show you that I’ve been turning this

merino roving from Spunky Eclectic into this:


(Sorry for the fuzzy photos; I’m too lazy to take them over today…)

I also received a new toy in the mail.

A Greensleeves Loki spindle, which I acquired from Kendig Cottage’s eBay site. It’s a featherweight ( 23g/0.8 oz.) in Masur Birch. I learned to spin using a drop spindle, then got my wheel, which fulfilled my need for speed. Now I’m interested in honing my spindling skills, particularly in regards to true laceweight yarns.

All for now.

7 thoughts on “Almost there…

  1. I really love those socks. They are true kneehighs. And the yarn you’ve spun is fantastic. Since you knit lots of socks, I wondered if you had heard of the 52 Pair Plunge.

  2. Beautiful socks – I hadn’t looked at them because I was afraid I would go mad knitting knee socks, but yours are so pretty I may change my mind! Beautiful yarn too!

  3. I’m absolutely impressed by your spinning, it’s so very beautiful! And your socks are coming along perfectly too, I can’t wait to see them finished in all their glory! Happy knitting!

Leave a Reply

