Three more pictures…

Still awaiting the new lace needle, I got some more spinning done, and I’ve been working away at Rusted Root. Things seem to be going so well, I’m just about to the decreases for waist shaping.

Wait. Uh-oh. Did you see it?

Now can you see it?

(Second leaf from the left…)

AAARRRGGGHH!!!! **headdesk-thump**

You know, it’s entirely possible that this wasn’t the best project to work on while intently watching “Lost” Wednesday night. Tomorrow morning the frogs shall sing, “Rip-it, rip-it… rip-it, rip-it…”

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged

8 thoughts on “Three more pictures…

  1. LOL… of course it is going to fall right at the top of your boobage so that you can not even pretend it’s not there hehehe. Sorry, that I’m laughing, but this is the kind of thing that normally happens to me :)Cheers EvaPS: is that one of my markers I spy there? If it is… is it any good? I mean, doesn’t it get caught in the yarn or so???

  2. Well, it was quite an engaging episode of Lost! Is she still one of the others or is she just pretending to be one of them while pretending to be on the side of the passengers? Jen

  3. I know what you mean about Lost- I only do simple knits to watch it… but I am not fond of froging, so personally I’d leave it.:-)I think Jack is also working with the “others”, don’t you?

  4. I can’t do any lace knitting when watching any show involving the teeniest bit of concentration. I do love the color you have chosen though, it’s fabulous!

  5. Am I the only one insane enough to install a lifeline below the error just in case, and then drop back just the half of the lace panel that has the error, and knit that part back up using the laddered stitches? You might give it a try. It’s not easy, but it’s still less work than reknitting all you’ve worked since that error.Regardless, good luck!

  6. It took me a while to see what you are talking about with your one leaf. When I worked in a yarn shop, I have seen people not rip out worse. I know myself I would have to, though it is barely noticeable. Hope it goes well!

  7. I had a similar situation awhile back and I dropped just the lace stitches and worked them back up using dpns. It worked great. I figured if it didn’t work, I would rip it but it worked like a charm – JW

Leave a Reply

