I’m in love

Can you blame me for not being able to resist?


4 ounces of Alpaca, Merino, Silk blend (50 /30 /20) by Susan’s Spinning Bunny, in “Tamarack and Spruce,” spun up into 310 yards sport-ish weight two-ply yarn.

This yarn is far from “perfect” – some parts are thinner than others, some more loosely spun, but that is part of the charm it holds for me. Mostly though it’s the color combination, which I find to be the ideal shades of green and rust, combined with the utter luxury of the fiber blend.
Luckily, Andy also admired it muchly, and without being coerced into doing so (which is saying something, as the poor fellow has become uncommonly accustomed to encountering yarn, in various stages of creation, strewn about the house…) It looks as though I don’t have to worry about him becoming jealous as I fondle and fawn over my new yarn…
Now what to make with 300 yards of yarn? I was thinking of long arm-warmers, perhaps slightly lacy, for the cooler summer evenings… Please give me any suggestions you may have though!
12 thoughts on “I’m in love

  1. It’s beautiful! Btw, have I mentioned this? Are we fiber twins or something? I *have* that fiber in that colorway, and there have been a couple other things we have spun up that have been the same I think!So clearly you have good taste ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Gorgeous yarn!!!! Yes indeedy, who could resist? I’ve not suggestions on what to make with it but I am looking forward to seeing the finished creation.

  3. That is beautiful yarn! Sorry, I still have mittens on my mind (for some reason) so that is my first thought when I look at your lovely yarn. Whatever you make will be amazing!

Leave a Reply

