Sorting it all out…

Gah! I’ve been over-run by paper and cardboard boxes!

Yes, our things have finally made their way to the east coast, and I’m in the process of trying to put everything away… did I mention we still have two whole rooms that are “under construction?” The Wool Room is coming together nicely, though slowly, and is currently my favorite haven. Though I feel guilty working on it when there is so much else to do…

I finished the first Loksins sock and am halfway down the leg of the second one. Photos later.

Did I forget to mention that I joined the Mystery Stole 3 Knitalong? *oops!* My yarn and beads arrived yesterday, so I have some catching up to do…

I’ll be back once the dust settles (no pun intended. No, really.)

7 thoughts on “Sorting it all out…

  1. Sometimes the best thing to motivate you to get back to the grind is a knitting break! I’d say you deserve those occasionally with the whole cross-country upheaval and all. šŸ™‚

  2. Yep, it is settled, you are just a luny as I am, maybe lunier since you just moved as well. I’m knitting the MS3 as well. Just joined last week AND I’m still on chart A so I am sure you will be long pass me before long. As far as the guilt of getting the wool room settled….since what 85% of the boxes coming from the west coast are fiber related I think it makes complete sense. The 15% will be much easier to distinguish then. šŸ™‚

  3. Yippee on the Mystery STole – not so much on the boxes and unpacking and stuff. I just finished clue 1 so, of course, clue 2 is mocking me with tomorrow just around the bend.

  4. Can’t wait to see the yarn and beads you picked out for MS3! And I agree with Laurie, you need the time in your wool room to decompress. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

