Dear Isabelle


Dear Isabelle,

I’m writing to thank you for being one of the first guests to our new home. Your manners were exquisite, and you didn’t even complain that we had no real furniture yet. You are, by far, the cutest person to visit us so far, and it is this particular quality that inspired me to make you these little shoes. I saw the pattern and just knew you had to have a pair!

I hope they fit, and that you find the colors complementary. If you have grown so much since I last saw you, please have your mother tell me and I’d be very happy to make another pair (as they really are quite a quick knit!)

I hope you come to see us again soon (you can bring your parents, we think they’re pretty cool too!)

Your friend,
Lori

Pattern: Saartje’s Booties (free pattern!)
Yarn: Cherry Tree Hill Supersock Potluck, Watercolors
7 thoughts on “Dear Isabelle

Leave a Reply

