Nope, you can’t have him…


(…though I suppose if you’d like some shelving built, and you’re willing to pay very well, I could be convinced to loan him out. Briefly.)

I must be doing something right to deserve such a great room. Really, I’m not trying to make anyone jealous; I’m quite in awe of it myself.


For the first time in my life, I have more storage than things-to-store. It’s strangely… tidy?


I’d better design some patterns, sell some yarn, or do something similarly impressive.

Then there is this.


I have this little beauty on loan (long term loan?) from my mother-in-law, and I must say I haven’t the slightest idea where to start. Warping is a mystery of the utmost level to me. I’m very willing to learn though!

17 thoughts on “Nope, you can’t have him…

  1. Oh yes, he would have one believe he is terribly deprived.Rudy is obviously neglected as well. The males in my life suffer so…(Someone remind me to post photos of the He Room soon.)

  2. It’s a room to grow into! You’re very lucky; most of us are trying to fit our yarn, fiber, and equipment into any nook and cranny we can. I think your husband deserves a day of pampering. πŸ™‚

  3. What an awesome room!!!!! Your own room, YOUR VERY OWN ROOM!!!! Your sweet hubby did a wonderful job!!!!! Have fun with the loom, I wouldn’t know where to stasrt either. But knowing you, you will make some gorgeous items!!!!

  4. The room is great – it must be nice to finally feel like you can really find a place for everything. But beware, things in big spaces tend to breed more quickly and all too soon, you’re out of space again! πŸ™‚ Have fun and happy creating

  5. Mmm…lucky you, what a great room. I love reading your blog, always so inspiring to see what you’ve been making. As for weaving…it’s so much fun (though beware of loom acquisition syndrome) and if you want a great book to get started on warping the loom, the method I use is Cary Garrett’s Warping All by Yourself…warping is the hard(er) part, weaving is really easy.

  6. Your room looks great! Weaving is fun. Like knitting, there are aspects that are intuitive and simple, and aspects that take a while to have the aha moment about.

Leave a Reply

