Please play "Pay it Forward" with me…

I saw this cool exchange over on Peggy’s blog, (who got it from Sonya, who picked it up from Prairie, who’s paying forward from Nichole’s post, who read it on Chan’s blog, and I’m not sure where it was before that, but you can see how this thing is going…) I’m inviting you to play along with me. Here are the guidelines:

“It’s the Pay It Forward Exchange, based on the concept of the movie “Pay it Forward” where acts or deeds of kindness are done without expecting someth
ing in return… just passing it on, with hope that the recipients of the acts of kindness continue to pass it along as well. Here’s how it works: I will make and send a handmade gift to the first 3 people who leave a comment to this post on my blog requesting to join this PIF exchange. I do not know what that gift will be yet, and it won’t be sent this month, probably not next month, but it will be sent (within 6 months) and that’s a promise! What YOU have to do in return, then, is pay it forward by making the same promise on your blog.”

What a great idea! Sending random joy in the mail! I can imagine it ballooning so everyone gets PIF gifts sometime in the future.
So leave me some comments, and be sure to say that you want to participate AND that you intend to play fair and pay it forward from your blog as well. Then send me an email (bonjourlori AT gmail DOT com) with your information and a link to your blog, if you have one, so I can do my super-sleuth work about you 🙂

Just because I seem to be into the animal photos this week, here is the sight that greeted me in the Wool Room a couple mornings ago.

(Silly cat. There has to be a good Cheezburger caption for that one.)
All for now.

4 thoughts on “Please play "Pay it Forward" with me…

  1. Okay….I am late to the game. Our link has been slow for a few days because the weather has been stinky! I like your PIF concept. Too bad I never met you when you were nearly my neighbor. If you get homesick you can check out my blog.What a great cat yawn, too!

Leave a Reply

