Sharing

There are a couple things that have caught my eye this week, and I thought I’d share.

These sweaters. If they look vaguely familiar, they’re made by a company that designed some of the knitwear for the Matrix movies. I love the simple but unusual shapes, the carefully deconstructed look, and the asymmetrical closures. They even have knit patterns available for a few of the designs (The prices are a bit inhibitive. Not that that’s stopped me from drooling.) and they are sold online at three shops so far. There’s even a knit-along for them! Personally, I think a self-designed sweater inspired by the Skif line may be more in my budget, perhaps knit in some yarn spun from some of Spinderella’s thrums…

Along the same lines, a shop called Homefrocks that sells sewn clothing (along with some of the Skif sweaters – that’s how I ran across them) that I find rather intriguing. Again, there’s not way on earth I could buy the clothes, but they get my gears turning in a designing sort of way.

If you haven’t seen the new Knitpicks multicolored wood needles yet, you need to go look. Super snazzy, no? I’ll let you know what I think of them as soon as my set arrives… Did you notice the 2 – 3.25 mm dpns come in sets of 6, in case of a disaster (or in my case, misplacement.) Good idea!

Also, I’m in love with the dipped leaf jewelry from Walk On the Moon. It’s amazing stuff, and she has a destash site too, where you can get beads and such. Lovely.

5 thoughts on “Sharing

  1. Some of those sweaters are really cool. Which ones have patterns? How did you find that out?The new needles are so slick looking. Very nice. You’ll have to let us know how they feel in the hand.

  2. Oh those wood needles are really delicious. The DPN’s have really caught my eye and I don’t even *use* DPN’s. I love the deconstructed look of those sweaters too. Very chic.

  3. Hehehehe… I bought a set of the wood circs (4-10, my most often used size) with a 32 & 47″ cable. I figured I have addis in 24″ already, but these’ll be nice for magic loop and afghan/shawl knitting lengths (and dare I hope– seamless garments?) 🙂

  4. I’m waiting till the end of the month to order some of the circs and DPNs :)Oh, and keep it up with posting etsy jewelry shops and I’ll ‘ban’ your blog hehehe… is no good for my CC!!!

Leave a Reply

