Thank you !

It’s taken me a couple days to make Blogger accept my photos… Lookie what arrived in my mailbox a couple days ago!!!

This super-cute but unassuming-looking little case came to me from my No-More-Humdrum-Mittens Swap pal, Carolyn in Chicago. It sprung open to reveal so many wonderful goodies!

The mittens, front and center, first and foremost, are awesome. They’re knit from the White Witch Mitts pattern, from Knitting Daily (a pattern that made it into my Ravelry queue, but not my needles…) and they’re fantastically soft and warm. A good thing since the temperature had “warmed up” to 26 F by the time I opened the box. I love the colors, and they fit perfectly.

Carolyn also included a gorgeous skein of Dream in Color’s “Classy,” a worsted weight yarn, and the “Bird in Hand” mitten pattern. I can hardly wait to cast on!

The last little surprise (which, sadly, has been mostly consumed by now) was a little box of the most delectable handmade chocolates, which are locally made in Carolyn’s area. Don’t you just love the little “Owner’s Manual?”

Thank you so much, Carolyn. Your mittens will warm my hands for years to come!

7 thoughts on “Thank you !

  1. Sorry but I don’t speak another language well enough to try in public. VBG Your new mittens tempt me to join that swap. NO NO no I say to myself! I did a pair of Selbuvotter ones for my granddaughter for a holiday gift. They were lots of fun and sure take less time to do than socks, which I seem to do endlessly. I am currently in the Hogwarts Sock Swap which is a fun Harry Potter themed swap. Here’s hoping for an early mud season.Namaste,

Leave a Reply

