Decisions, decisions…

My morning: portrait of a moment.

Today is the last full day of school for the Squirrel Girls (we had a lot of snow days this year, so they ran school a couple weeks later than usual.) I’ll be glad to be finished with The Routine for a few months, but I’m also savoring my last day of “freedom.” Coffee, knitting, computer…

Hey, wait! Is that a knitting project you haven’t seen before? Ah, yes, didn’t I say something about a new project I was swatching for? (despite the copious amount of knitting already in progress?)

The heat wave we’ve been having (It reached 94 on Monday! A much more reasonable 63 this morning so far…) inspired me to start a little summer top.

It’s the Honeymoon Cami from Knitty (Spring 2004) and I’m working it up in Elsebeth Lavold’s “Hempathy.” (Color 09, which is a greyish-purpley-blue. Me likes.) If I pay it extra-special attention, I could be wearing it by this weekend.

While I’m still (still) working away at spinning the targhee I’ve had on the wheel for forever (no photos, cause it still just looks like a stack of bobbins with green, blue, and purple singles. Lovely, but not too exciting.) I’m tempted to throw caution to the wind and spin more sock yarn. I’ve now got a little collection of Enchanted Knoll’s Happy Hooves sock batts, and the sparkles and colors are killing me…

This first one is called “Queen Mermaid.” Wallow in her luscious depths!

That was (alas) last month’s installment. I’m so behind… This pretty arrived in my mailbox the other day. She’s called Pumpkin Juice, and it’s difficult to capture the subtle variations in tone. Suffice to say, it’s lovely stuff.

One whole day to do whatever I please. Hmmmm….
Decisions, decisions!

4 thoughts on “Decisions, decisions…

  1. Now that’s it’s already Saturday night I’m sure your decisions are over… but I hope you had a great last quiet day, all the fiber looks wonderful.

Leave a Reply

