Possessed

Hi there; just popping in again for a moment to show you that I have indeed been busy this past week.

Handspun superwash merino sock yarn; unnamed roving was a swap gift 550 yards light fingering weight (4 oz, 2 ply)
Apres-Surf Hoodie, just past the division at the armscythe

However, I find myself possessed by a newer project; it literally came to me sometime around 11pm Saturday night, as I was finishing organizing wool on the shelves in my room.

Equinox Yoke Pullover, from Interweave Fall 2006 Brown Sheep Lamb’s Pride Worsted
various colors – mc is Aubergine

I “saw” all the colors together for the first time (not to be confused with “looking” at them for the past year and a half, as I have almost daily) and the palette clicked with the Equinox Yoke pattern, which I’d recently seen again while browsing Ravelry. I sat down with a needle, intending just to cast on the stitches for the neckline and read the pattern to see if a top-down version was possible. Three hours later I was over halfway finished with the yoke and quite enamored with the sweater to be.

My gauge is not the same as the pattern calls for, so it’s an experiment to see if I can make it work; so far, so good.

3 thoughts on “Possessed

Leave a Reply

